Bourses d’étude Afrique du Sud 2019 : MasterCard Foundation Scholarship Program – University of Pretoria

Type de bourse
Bourse d'études
Afrique du Sud
Niveau d'études
Date fin de candidature
31 août 2019

bourse University of Pretoria

Bourses d’étude Afrique du Sud 2019 : MasterCard Foundation Scholarship Program – University of Pretoria

The University of Pretoria (UP) in partnership with the Mastercard Foundation (MCF) is currently offering scholarships for high achieving African students interested in studying at postgraduate levels, commencing in January 2020.

The Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program (MCFSP) targets academically talented yet economically disadvantaged young people in Africa who will contribute to the transformation of the continent through their knowledge, skills, attitudes and values evidenced by their leadership. Community service and internships are essential components of the Program. The MCFSP offers a full scholarship to selected students who have been provisionally admitted to study towards a postgraduate degree at UP. Graduates must return to their home countries on completion of their studies and give back to their communities.

Closing dates for applications

Applications to study at the UP open on 1 March 2019 and close on 31 August 2019. Applications for the MCFSP open on 1 May 2019 and close on 17 September 2019. Selection will focus on prior academic achievement, but also on the fit of the applicant to the ethos of the Program, which is focused on leadership and community development for Africa in addition to academic success. Successful applicants must be committed to completing their qualifications in minimum time, returning to their home countries and giving back to their communities.

Apply online at or via the downloadable PDF application form available at

For postgraduates click here

Click the following link for Application Instructions

Dossier de candidature

Informations de contact

+27 12 420 4111
Site web

Organismes proposant la bourse

University of Pretoria

The University has seven campuses as well as a number of other sites of operation, such as the Pretoria Academic Hospital. Central administration is located at the Hatfield Campus. The University of P...