The World Academy of Science

The World Academy of Science TWAS was founded in 1983 by a distinguished group of scientists from the developing world, under the leadership of Abdus Salam, the Pakistani physicist and Nobel laureate.




Bourses proposées par The World Academy of Science

Opening date of this fellowship: 1 April 2019. Closing date of this fellowship: 31 July 2019.   Programme Details TWAS-NRF Doctoral Fellowships are tenable at research institu...


Scholarship Provider: The World Academy of Sciences is a merit-based science academy uniting 1,000 scientists in some 70 countries. Its principal aim is to promote scientific capa...


Autres organismes qui pourraient vous intéresser


The Pershing Square Foundation

In 2006, Bill and Karen Ackman founded The Pershing Square Foundation (PSF) to support exceptional leaders and innovative organizations that tackle important social issues and deli...


University of Copenhagen

Nine Nobel Prizes have been awarded to researchers at the University. Driven by intellectual creativity and critical thinking since 1479, researchers and students at the University...


Uppsala University

The university rose to pronounced significance during the rise of Sweden as a great power at the end of the 16th century and was then given a relative financial stability with the ...