Aalto University

Aalto University is a university primarily located in Greater Helsinki, Finland. It was established in 2010 as a merger of three major Finnish universities: the Helsinki University of Technology (established 1849), the Helsinki School of Economics (established 1904), and the University of Art and Design Helsinki (established 1871). The close collaboration between the scientific, business and arts communities is intended to foster multi-disciplinary education and research. The Finnish government, in 2010, set out to create a university that fosters innovation, merging the three institutions into one. 

The university is composed of six schools with close to 17,500 students and 4,000 staff members, making it Finland’s second largest university. The main campus of Aalto University is located in Otaniemi, Espoo, where the engineering schools as well as the bachelor programs of the School of Business operate. Other functions of the School of Business are located in Töölö. The School of Arts, Design and Architecture is mainly located in Arabianranta. All of the university’s activities will be located in the Otaniemi campus by 2020. In addition to the Greater Helsinki area, the university also operates in Mikkeli and Pori.

Bourses proposées


Bourses de recherche : Aalto University – Finlande 201...

Bourses de recherche : Aalto University – Finlande 2018 Aalto University is a community of bold thinkers where science and art meet technology and business. We are committed to identifying and ...
Doctorat 31 juill. 2018 Bourse de Recherche
Open chat
💬 Besoin d'aide ?
Conseiller Orientation
Salut 👋🏼

Besoin d'aide ?