The Czech Academy of Sciences

The Czech Academy of Sciences

The Czech Academy of Sciences was established in 1992 by the Czech National Council as the Czech successor of the former Czechoslovak Academy of Sciences and its tradition goes back to the Royal Bohemian Society of Sciences (founded in 1784) and the Emperor Franz Joseph Czech Academy for Sciences, Literature and Arts (founded in 1890). The Academy is the leading non-university public research institution in the Czech Republic. It conducts both fundamental and strategic applied research.

It has three scientific divisions, namely the Division of Mathematics, Physics, and Earth Sciences, Division of Chemical and Life Sciences, and Division of Humanities and Social Sciences. The Academy currently manages a network of sixty research institutes and five supporting units staffed by a total of 6,400 employees, over one half of whom are university-trained researchers and Ph.D.scientists.

The Head Office of the Academy and forty research institutes are located in Prague, the remaining institutes being situated throughout the country.

Bourses proposées


Bourses de recherche : Tchèque 2019 – The Czech Acade...

Bourses de recherche : Tchèque 2019 – The Czech Academy of Sciences The Institute of Computer Science (ICS) of the Czech Academy of Sciences in cooperation with AVAST Software (AVAST) is offeri...
Doctorat 31 oct. 2018 Bourse de Recheche